Just trying to RELATE…


12+12+24 = 48 hours of “Twitter”

Posted in Assignments by meshae on April 22, 2009
Tags:

So I must say again that I was really weirded out, when Professor Nixon said that we needed to make an account on this new media network…”Twitter.”
At first, I only really tweeted when I had to. Fortunately, more of my friends got on. And being who I am, I felt left out. So, I decided to give it another try.

I can honestly say … I love Twitter!

I’ve had so much fun chatting with my friends, following prospective employers and just being involved in new media. The last 48 hours have been interesting to say the least. I have learned so much. If you wanna know what I’m doing…bypass Facebook, check Twitter. I call Twitter my personal instant messenger.

Twitter is a really cool concept. As the phenomenon spreads across the campus of Georgia Southern University, I’ve heard mixed reviews. I’ve heard people say “I don’t understand.” …”What is it?” …”What does it do?” And thinking about it now, I asked those same questions just a few short weeks ago.

Twitter is borderline addictive for me now. I find myself checking it every 5 minutes, especially now that I added “Twitterberry” to my phone. Twitter really is like Facebook for adults!

And I just read this really cool blog about “Twitter” and how to incorporate it into your personal blog: http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2009/03/26/twitter-widget/.

With Twitter, the possibilities are endless.

3 Responses to '12+12+24 = 48 hours of “Twitter”'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '12+12+24 = 48 hours of “Twitter”'.

  1. Cinnamon Cameron said,

    I’m glad that you have found the joys of Twitter! Everything is weird and difficult at first, but once you get the hang of it–it can be fun!

  2. bisofly said,

    Twitter > Facebook + Myspace


  3. […] 04 2009 I made a comment on Meshae’s […]


Leave a Reply

